and it burns, burns, burns
September 12, 2003

So I am very sad about the passing of Johnny Cash. He was a great great musician and I didn�t come across too many people that did not like him either for his music or persona. It was not such a surprise not only because of the health issue but more because of the recent death of his wife, June Carter Cash. They were married for 35 years and there is some weird couple romantic connection with older people, where if one partner dies and the other one also has health problems their will to live is pretty much gone. It may sound morbid to say romantic but to me it is. Here is a poem June wrote for Johnny;

And I'll always love you and you'll always be mine.

Forever and always, till the end of time.

Till the mountains split open with the weight of the sun.

We'll rise up together....as one.

June Carter Cash 1975

I was also sad to hear about John Ritter. I LOVED Three's Company. Its still a show I will watch if its on. After Three I could pretty much care less about his career but I do love that Jack. Even when the Chrissy imposter characters arrived on set like Terri and the dumb cousin who is now scary looking and on late night info-mercials. I can still watch it.

So besides this my weekend will consist of packing, throwing crap away, packing, cleaning, movie watching (tonight House of 1000 Corpses and Real Cancun w/ peteypuke).I am also looking forward to the Sex & the City season finale and the premiere of Carnivale! I am hoping this lives up to my expectations. I read some crappy reviews saying it was too obviously trying to have weird characters. So that�s all for now I am at work a little early today and so do not want to start my day.

<<< *Archive* COMMENTS* GUESTBOOK* Design* Music/Links* RECIPES Host* Latest* >>> Support the Fight!