lame
September 22, 2003

I packed this weekend (slightly), and watched some movies. I rented The Guru which I can't say I completely hated but it was pretty lame, and I rented Real Woman Have Curves which was not as good as all the raves it got. So unless you were dying to see either of those movies I guess I would pass on them. On Saturday JJP and I went to The Renegade Craft Fair. This is a craft fair that is held by the DIY generation X/Y/Z crafters/artists, or people who read Ready Made magazine. This was fun but I didn't buy as many cute things as I thought I would. I bought mini-buttons, a blue vinyl check book cover (with a cute leafy decoration), and some 80's style cuffs. Which after I bought the cuffs the chick selling them told me they were featured in "Seventeen" magazine and then..... I almost returned them. Either she A) thought I was seventeen, B) thought I cared, or C) thought I looked like I was buying them for my seventeen year old daughter. It was most likely B or C. The best parts of the fair were all the cute & dirty boy hipsters/DIY-ers and the mini-buttons JJP got to make because the mini-button people had a make-your-own mini-button station (he made some that said, "So Sad", "Cocaine" with flowers drawn around it, and one that said, "You're boyfriend is hot". Another good part was we talked to this this guy who makes this stuff and the JJP and I discussing who has the bigger crush afterwards. The worst parts of the fair were all the dirty hipster girls who need to be on "What Not To Wear". I have their applications and the hidden cameras ready. Mind you there are some cute hipster dressers, but some were over the top. The fair did inspire me in my own DIY venture which is my tee-shirt screen printing project that I want to start which I do not believe anyone thinks I am serious about except Petey. But its something I want to try and we'll see how it goes. Thanks!

<<< *Archive* COMMENTS* GUESTBOOK* Design* Music/Links* RECIPES Host* Latest* >>> Support the Fight!