blood, sweat, and tears
October 14, 2003

I know how to jinx myself. Tonight I am making lasagna so last night I went to the store to get the rest of the ingredients. So I see the aisle of the store where the they sell the pots, pans, and knives. So I think to myself, "I have no knives, I should buy one", then I think, "but the chances of me cutting myself because I am a huge spaz in the kitchen are great!", then I say to me, "No, I am going to buy one. I need to learn to take my time when I chop things, and not be afraid of the blade." So I get home and I start off great, I am choppin' onions, I am slicing cheese, and then, my thumb. A huge slice right above my thumbnail so it is in the worst location. Its pretty big but not that deep so I don't think I need stitches. So since I have no Band-Aids I grab a utility towel, and hold my hand up in the air placing pressure on the wound as I learned in the streets (since I was never in Girl Scouts or anything), and proceeded to procure the lasagna. This damn wound ain't gonna get me down! So I spazzed my way through lasagna prep and no blood was shed. peteypuke and JP better appreciate it!

<<< *Archive* COMMENTS* GUESTBOOK* Design* Music/Links* RECIPES Host* Latest* >>> Support the Fight!