what's cookin'
October 15, 2003

I am so happy. I made lasagna, and, it was edible! And.... I brought myself and peteypuke leftovers for lunch today (and we NEVER bring our lunch). I made a take home container for JP too but he left it behind so i brought it in for myself. You snooze, you lose (in the back of my paranoid head I am thinking he left it because he didn't like it, but he had 2 servings so I think he liked it?). I was Miss Suzy homemaker last night. After dinner I whipped up a chocolate snackin' cake with milk chocolate frostine......mmmmmmmm

P.S. I know that MOST of America cooks all the time so this is completely outrageous for me to be happy about something like this, and in college I threw MAD dinner parties all the time, HOWEVER at my last place I had a crappy kitchen that I hated and NEVER cooked (that's 2 years people, no cooking, except a FEW occasions where my mother was present and took over).

<<< *Archive* COMMENTS* GUESTBOOK* Design* Music/Links* RECIPES Host* Latest* >>> Support the Fight!