brain farts
October 28, 2003

OK so sometimes I come into work and people are talking to me but I don't really listen completely. I mean they tell me to do something and I say "OK" but sometimes when I am not paying attention or I am tired I give a wrong response. This morning one of the sales guys said to me, "hey, can you follow up on such and such, blah, blah, blah," so I say, "yes", then he says "Thanks for your help on this while so and so is out of the office", so I say, "you are correct!" and then he walked away and I realized, correct about what? What am I talking about? Then about 5 minutes later someone came by my desk and we were chatting about some work trip they had to take to train a bunch of people in Kansas on our systems, and when he was walking away I said, "Have fun today!" This was in response to nothing! He just looked at me like, have fun today? In this stark medium grey, green-hued, fluorescent lit, mouse in a maze hell we work in? I just pretended like this was a normal thing to say and went on with my work.

<<< *Archive* COMMENTS* GUESTBOOK* Design* Music/Links* RECIPES Host* Latest* >>> Support the Fight!