3-day weekend
November 11, 2003

Thursday; Went to the Rapture show and the Metro, and after went downstairs to see Tommie Sunshine DJ set, disappointed to find he barely DJ-ed and let the band members from the Rapture DJ in his place. They did not mix the best music. Met with JJP and his friend Bret who is in from San Fran.

Friday; Have the day off, take my poo-poo kittie to the vet and he passess with flying colors and no blood is shed. Friends came in that night so we could go to their sister's going away party. I felt jealous at that fact she was A: moving to London for 3 months and B: people threw her 2 going away parties for it (she did quit her jobs of 7 years). My friends slept over, make a late night run for the border, watch TIVO.

Saturday; We wake up, go to lunch. My one friend was reminiscing the whole time about the streets, the Starbucks, the stores, the Thai restaurant, (she moved back to our college town for her PHD and her hubbie). I am way too full for any DDR demos for her breakdancing DJ brother who wants to try DDR (Dance Dance Revolution). Later decide to hang with peteypuke (See his diary for details) YA-DA YA-DA YA-DA.....stay out till 5:00am, park my car, run down the street for fear I will be attacked (serious matter, I saw cars lurking and a man ducking behind a car and there is a serial rapist in Chicago in all different neighborhoods right now). Get in safe and sound and go to bed.

Sunday; Wake up, its noon. Force myself out of bed, comb my hair, put on clothes and leave the house. Go to the Crate & Barrel outlet and fight for parking. Find 2 rugs, a mini cutting board, and my classic white dishes (setting for 4 for $40). Proceed to the grocery store and buy the MINIMUM (which is what I do when I don't want to shop and would rather hit the drive-through at Wendy's), go home, eat, watch TV and go to bed.

<<< *Archive* COMMENTS* GUESTBOOK* Design* Music/Links* RECIPES Host* Latest* >>> Support the Fight!