On the Next "Starting Over"
May 25, 2004

So last night was the Swan finale and I only watched part of it. It was sorta lame and still beauty pageant disturbing. But I did check the Fox TV website this morning to see who won and my favorite ugly ducking won! She had a bad story. Her husband called her �average looking� (on tv!) and when she was a kid her dad told her new teacher �not to expect much from Rachel�. This left scars for the rest of her life! C�mon she deserved to win!

So I decided to move on to bigger and better things. My latest fave, as introduced to me by PeteyPuke, is �Family Plots� on A&E. Yes....it is a reality TV show but it�s better! It's about a family that all work together in a funeral home. Unlike �Six Feet Under� they do not own or live on the premises but it is interesting indeed. It's 3 sisters and their father who all work together. One of the sister�s is engaged to �the boss�. My favorite line from last night�s episode �I don�t want to push a shopping cart down the street so that�s why I stay married�. Ahhhh married life isn�t it appealing?? It�s just a hop skip and jump to the insane asylum. It�s just a car ride away from the psychotherapist. It�s just steps away, yes steps away, from a nervous breakdown.

Maybe I am just bitter because yet another friend is getting married this weekend. I am no where near this step in my life. Yesterday girls at work were talking about someone they met over the weekend who is a �catch� but that he was 32 and something must be wrong with him if he is still single. Ok I am 32. I told them I was highly offended and my hopes of finding everlasting, true, non-shopping cart pushing love had lessened by 50%! Thanks ladies for the support!

<<< *Archive* COMMENTS* GUESTBOOK* Design* Music/Links* RECIPES Host* Latest* >>> Support the Fight!