my tornado
July 31, 2004

I am feelin' oh so happy this weekend!

Petey and I got my darn computer back on line so I no longer have to depend on stupid work for my internet fix.

Basically the only thing we could do to get this thing working again was to wipe the hard drive and reinstall everything with one of the "restore" cds.

We were actually in Best Buy looking at new CPUs for me to purchase because I was sure my hard drive was shot and actually was not even sure what the "restore" cds even did.

Thanks to petey for saving the day (after 4 mos. of my computer sitting idle because I am a complete re-re sometimes).

Blah, Blah, Blah this is boring.

As for my future. I am currently working on DIY crafting for a business with a few other friends. I have starting sewing cute little purses, bags, clutches and such.

And my loyalty for my "real" job has slowly disintegrated into nothingness.

Somehow I have yet again been overlooked for the most minute promotion of all promotions to be had at my paper pushing job.

I find this highly offensive and pretty much a complete joke. My new goal is to be somewhere else, professionally by this time next year.

My ultimate dream is to open and cute little shop and work for myself.

If this is not possible in this timeframe than I may just resort to begging on the streets of chicago.

That or waitressing.

Or become a hooker.

Or a partyplanner. Same diff.

P.S. now that my computer is working i am also listening to alot of dusty cds that were sitting in the sad little spare room not being listened to because the only times i put them in is when i am in someone else's car who has a cd player in it or when I am on-line or when TIVO or cable is not working and I am absolutely starving for entertainment.

Sad but true.

I am the hugest music fan there is but i tend to find little time for it sometimes.

P.S.S. KAITO rocks!

<<< *Archive* COMMENTS* GUESTBOOK* Design* Music/Links* RECIPES Host* Latest* >>> Support the Fight!