i got a new attitude
October 30, 2004

Last night i went to see my friend jjp's art show at a gallery downtown. I was running a little late with my last minute hair touch-ups (the rain can ruin curly-haired women's dos!) and then I was off to pick up one of my favorite rockin' gal pals and we were off. We illegally parked around the corner from the gallery and proceeded up three flights of stairs and down 2 long hallways and we finally located the show. JJP has some AMAZING new pieces in his recent show. My friend T and I slowly moved our way around the gallery and located the star of the show. The first thing he said to me after a quick "hiiiiii" was, "my friend want to set you up with her roommate" and continued to talk to fellow artisans. I met the unnamed mystery date at my craft show in Sept. I barely remember what he looked like, except that I don't remember him to be tragically deformed or anything. After a quick once around to look at all the new work I got a tap on the shoulder from the "Match Maker" herself. The first words out of her mouth were, "I want to set you up with my friend." She proceeded to tell me he recently was dating a "dud" but continued to date her and when she asked him "why?" he had no answer. Hello.....men are horny. As she is describing her friend and roommate to me out of the corner of my eye I see one of JJP's straight "boyfriends" walked in who we call "Joaquin" (you imagine whp he looks like right?). As the MatchMaker continued to tell me about her great funny friend I daydreamed about Joaquin.........Oh Joaquin how I am the woman for you.......Joaquin we could have lovely artistic children together.......Oh Joaquin we can have a studio together and be each other's muses..........Joaquin...Joaquin.

Oh....sorry were you talking?

Anyhow the MatchMaker told me that she wouldn't "set me up" per se but she would divise a plan to "trick" me into a group setting of some sort so I woudn't notice that the blind date was actually happening. Except for the fact that I never hang out with her and I will be suspicious if JJP invites me to a group outing that doesn't involve gay bars. She took my number on a matchbook and we'll see what happens next.

P.S. As T and I looked around the show and chose our favorite pieces the one T loved the most and wanted as her own was the most expensive piece in the show. I mentioned this to JJP and as he took a sip of his can of PBR he proceeded to tell me he wishes this made it seem as though he had some money but this very same day his phone was shut off.

<<< *Archive* COMMENTS* GUESTBOOK* Design* Music/Links* RECIPES Host* Latest* >>> Support the Fight!