Everybody wants to rule the world
November 02, 2004

Yes I voted.

I also saw Tears For Fears last night and felt as though I was transported back to the 80's. They sounded phenomenal! I couldn't believe how well they aged. It was so much fun. Dumb ass people were there who listen to the local "light rock" station that was sponsoring the show and were asking us if we had seen the stupid morning show DJs in the crowd. We were like, "We don't listen to that station," and then they looked at us in awe? "You don't listen to Eric & Kathy????" "Hell no. I listen to Howard Stern, honey." Anyhow once again I was amazed at how many straight men were at this show just like I was amazed at how many straight men over-powered the crowd at The Ocean Blue show. What's the deal? I guess when I was younger I didn't realize how the 80's turned all the boys into a bunch of balding pansies.

<<< *Archive* COMMENTS* GUESTBOOK* Design* Music/Links* RECIPES Host* Latest* >>> Support the Fight!