X-mas is fucking over
December 26, 2004

I want to convert. X-mas is for the birds. I love the decorating, the baking cookies, the drinking egg-nog, and the getting together with friends on X-mas night drinking and watching Wonder Woman episodes. But the whole Christmas day hoping you don't get a thrifted VHS movie from your Uncle, the painstaking smile on your face when your Unlce shows you a fake movie he "starred" in that he made at the Museum of Science & Industry and that he shows you a second time to make sure you didn't miss the scenes with his amazing acting abilities, or the after dinner dollar store board game he makes you play in which the whole game is based on the relation between 3 words, people, places, or phrases with about 1 million dumb rules and face-offs. For example, what do Babe Ruth, Dolly Parton, and Ronald Reagan have in common??? Answer: They all walk. No that wasn't a real question but it could have been that's how dumb the game was. Anyhow its over but the celebrating with friends has not ended. More friends are coming to visit tonight and more drinking is to happen! 2 more days off work, thanks to the vacation time I saved.

P.S. I did not get used VHS movies that my Uncle thrifted but my father did! I thought he was going to die laughing when he opened them. My uncle is not poor he is just weird so its not a monetary issue, or a snob issue, or a materialistic thing. All my dad wants is a couple of logs of hard sausage and maybe a scarf or a shirt. But all he got were used movies that he has never heard of.

<<< *Archive* COMMENTS* GUESTBOOK* Design* Music/Links* RECIPES Host* Latest* >>> Support the Fight!