pack rat
September 17, 2003

Ok so I am at work and it�s really hard to write an update at work. People here are N-O-S-E-Y. If you have a non-work related web-site up on your computer and they walk by the Nosey-Bodies say, �Anything good?�, or �Hmmmmmm, what are you doing?� and LOUDLY too. It�s usually the IT guys. But I am on the late-shift tonight so I am here after 5 and its usually a ghost town because no one wants to be in prison after 5.

So the past few days I have had full intentions of packing my craptastic life so I can move into my new and improved digs at the end of the month. But it�s so hard because once I start weeding through all the junk, I get all caught up in it. I see a batch of Charlie�s Angels trading cards or Hello Kitty toys from McDonald�s (cuuuuute!) and I can not just pack it and I can�t throw it away, �Oh no!�. I have to look at it, reminisce about it, where did I get it, who gave it to me, why am I keeping it, how long have I had this, and Oh I remember that time in my life where I was skinnier and cuter and that was so fun! I am a total procrastinator too. I hate doing anything unless I get that rush of the last minute. It is in my mind, I see all the stuff I have not packed, I know there are closets I have not opened in a year just full of junk I need to throw away or pack, but I can not do it. It's so hard unless I get the rush. I need to start doing drugs or something. I�m a freak.

P.S. My biggest reason for wanting a man in my life right now is so they can do all lugging of my crap, and take out all the trash. I do not think I am a girly girl (I hope one day to be one) but I am the neighbor you hate because she leaves her trash all bagged up on the shared porch that was busted open last night by a pack of wild racoons. Sorry!

<<< *Archive* COMMENTS* GUESTBOOK* Design* Music/Links* RECIPES Host* Latest* >>> Support the Fight!