hump night
September 18, 2003

So last night JJP and Petey came over to watch the oh-so-important Fraternity and Sorority Life premieres. Ummmmm can you say;

U - G - L - Y

You ain't got no alibi,

You UGLY

Hey, Hey, You UGLY

M - A - M -A

We know how you got that way

Your MAMA

Hey, Hey, Your MAMA

Seriously both shows the people were deformed and had the personalities of a can of Tab. As long is there some drama I can try to hang in there. Oh.......... who am I kidding, I will watch the entire season, the re-union shows, and the E! True Hollywood Story.

The rest of the time was spent gossipin', talkin about new love interests for JP, and then Petey and I veto-ing some of those same love interests, only after we hear they like Interpol but they are over 80's new wave music. Honey, wake up. We also came up with the title of JP's MTV diary, "You thought you knew, and you do", or "You thought you wanted to know, but you don't", this is the Diary of JJP. The first scene would start with the camera zooming in on JP lying on my sofa reading the latest copy of Us magazine and sipping a glass of Coca Cola out of an orange and yellow striped straw (he would be wearing a pale yellow colored thrifted Hawaii tee to match). So after all this fun Petey left, and JP fingered through dozens of Us & other magazines that I am trashing (but again can't throw away) so he can "take them to his niece". While I am pretty sure several these are going straight into his Russell Wright magazine rack.

This is pretty much a weekly ritual at my house. There is always some show that is on or that I taped that we need to watch (yea, need). Usually the first step to these night's end is with me trying to pry JP away from my computer (that damn Friendster), the follow-up step is for me to start turning out all the lights, and the final step is when I get real mad and turn off the computer monitor. At this point Petey has usually left to go home and watch the numerous video tapes I have prepared for him. But that JP, he just doesn't budge! When I move however, my computer will be in my second bedroom and JP will be happy to hear that he can stay as long as he wants because I will probably just go to bed and leave him to surf for his latest love interests.

<<< *Archive* COMMENTS* GUESTBOOK* Design* Music/Links* RECIPES Host* Latest* >>> Support the Fight!