Un Fourth
June 30, 2004

I don't particulary have a fondness for the 4th of July anymore. It left me long ago. I could care less. Its hot. Its sticky. Its messy. And its sweaty ta boot. It kinda sounds like sex! But alas it is just a pain in the ass. In Chicago its just masses upon masses of suburban yo-yo's coming into to the city to "enjoy" the Taste of Chicago and watch the fireworks. I do enjoy the fireworks but I refuse to battle Wal Mart shoppers over a 1foot by 1foot square of pavement to watch them. I would much rather stay in my own neighborhood and watch illegal fireworks from the windows of my air conditioned pad instead. Which I will do as I grill weenies on one of those tiny $10.99 throw away grills from the local dime store. I think Petey is coming over too. We can drink mint juleps and watch Tivo. What fun!

<<< *Archive* COMMENTS* GUESTBOOK* Design* Music/Links* RECIPES Host* Latest* >>> Support the Fight!