Stitches and Brows
August 16, 2004

Ok so I have been totally working on my new sewing/craft ventures for the craft fair and made some really cute stuff but last weekend my time was taken over by the "out of towners". So with that came cleaning, cleaning, cleaning. Purse making time cut short.

This coming weekend my mom was supposed to come into town to help me with all these projects. But since she just got a new job (her total dream job in a total movie of the week moment), she now has to work. She offered to come down tomorrow and spend the night but since I have to work, I would feel bad having her slave away all day long on this stuff. And its her only day off. I can wait a week for help. Now just to get some other FRIENDS to come over and help out would be great. Its the cutting, pinning, and measuring that takes me longer than the sewing.

Tonight, I watched "Growing Up Gotti" and it was kinda lame. Victoria's narrations kinda put me to sleep. She's sorta has the Cindy Crawford syndrome (C'mon everyone remembers her on MTV's House Of Style. Cindy made even John Galliano sound boring.) I do find Victoria's weird greazy sons intersting but what I really want to know is "WHAT'S WITH THOSE DAMN BROWS BOYS????" Don't they know how gay it makes them look??? I am sure grand-pa Gotti is turning over in his grave. Their brows are more groomed than many a drag queen. Even their friends have this weird plucking-itis. It creeps me out.

<<< *Archive* COMMENTS* GUESTBOOK* Design* Music/Links* RECIPES Host* Latest* >>> Support the Fight!