the grind
October 14, 2004

Things have been absolutely crazy at work, home, everything. I feel ovewhelmed from the minute I wake up in the morning until I go to sleep. There are too many weddings, too many concerts, too much work, too many crappy television shows to watch, too much sewing to get done and 0 time. I am just glad I had the chance to watch America's Next Top Model last night. It rocked the house. I want Tyra to be a life coach on Starting Over. Sometimes she treats the model wannabees like they are on Starting Over. I also love, love, love when the ANTM judges comment on the model-wannabees outfits. Then you see Tyra and Janice's shredded hootchie mama dresses, stacks of make-up and 4 nich heels. It's such a joke. I live for Tyra's ridiculous outfits though. Her, Mr. & Miss J., and Janice. Anyhow I have to go shoot myself now.

By the way they are filming the new "Amityville Horror" movie in our office park and there have been sitings of Vince Vaughn, Alanis Morrissette, and her fiance Ryan Reynolds at the local Starbucks. Everytime I go to get lunch from Panera or anywhere in the area I look around hoping maybe they are taking a break from their long day and are sitting down eating a "Pick Two" soup and 1/2 sandwich. The lot where they are filming is on my way back from lunch so I do a "drive by" just in case they happen to be walking around in the parking lot. It's weird because the building where they are filming looks like an office building like the one I work in and I just can't see why they would be doing it here other than its probably real cheap. One of the movie-people was at kinko's today when I was copying some blueprints and I was tempted to jump him on his way out. Why wasn't I discovered?

<<< *Archive* COMMENTS* GUESTBOOK* Design* Music/Links* RECIPES Host* Latest* >>> Support the Fight!