t.g.i.f. mother fucker
August 20, 2004

YaY! The weekend is here and its all about the cute creations.....

I am so psyched to get some work done this weekend.

Maybe I will post some pics of my fine goods I will be selling at the hipster Renegade Craft Fair in "Wicker Park" this Sept.

Yes...soon the fabulous secrets about Chicago's "Wicker Park" will be exposed in a movie filmed not in "Wicker Park" but in Canada.

Here's a funny thing about "Wicker Park".

Pretty much the whole neighborhood likes the same type music so when 3-4 of their favorite bands (Death Cab, Walkmen, Ponys, and Modest Mouse) plays a Summer Fest in not so cool bu still famous "Lincoln Park", "Wicker Park" becomes a ghost town.

This happened last weekend.

It was pretty damn funny.

P.S. A young investment banker in Chicago probably wouldn't be living in Wicker Park. Well, take that back now a days he probably would if he owned a place because no one else can afford to buy in that neighborhood anymore.

P.S.S. I don't think I have ever seen as much "passion" as there is in the movie anywhere in chicago.

<<< *Archive* COMMENTS* GUESTBOOK* Design* Music/Links* RECIPES Host* Latest* >>> Support the Fight!